The Duke of Norfolk CofE Primary School

Home Page
Home Page

The Duke of Norfolk CofE Primary School

Who's Who


School Senior Leadership:


HeadteacherMrs E. Bland (Designated Safeguarding Lead, Church/co-RE lead)

Deputy Headteacher

Miss K. Wilson (Designated Safeguarding Lead, Equality/Diversity Lead, Reading Lead, ECT/ITT Induction Lead)

Senior Management:




Miss E. Harvey (EYFS teacher, EYFS lead,  Looked After Children Lead, Deputy Designated Safeguard Lead (in training), Phonics Lead, Pastoral Lead)

Mrs K. Hadfield (EYFS teacher, SENCO)

Miss S. Maltby (Year 5/6 teacher, UKS2, Pupil Premium, PSHE/RSE, Pupil Voice)

Our teaching staff:




Forest Schools

Mr C. Ellison (Forest Schools Lead)

EYFS - Sycamores

Mrs A. Clarke (Science Lead)/Mrs Hadfield

EYFS - Chestnuts

Miss E. Harvey/Miss J. Reynolds (Writing Lead)

Year 1/2

Miss R. Jackson (formerly Rothwell) (D&T and Art Lead)

Year 1/2

Miss O. Cousen (Computing Lead)

Year 1/2

Miss M. Hampson (KS1/History Lead)

Year 3/4

Miss N. Redican (LKS2/Geography Lead)

Year 3/4

Miss C. Horsfield (Early Career Teacher)

Year 3/4

Miss C. Sims (French Lead)

Year 5/6

Mr M. Williams (Mathematics and Music Lead)

Year 5/6

Miss A. Byron (Early Career Teacher)

Year 5/6

Miss S. Maltby 




School Business Administration:

Business Manager

Mrs J. Ford 

Business Assistant

Mrs A. Cousen


Teaching and Learning Assistants:


Sports Coach

Mr J. English



Mrs C. Wilmot

Mrs K. Lamb

Miss T. Thompson

Mrs J. Blower

Ms J. White



Mrs S. Morton

Mrs K. Nolan

Mrs W. Fleetwood



Miss L. Jones
Miss K. Johnson

Miss N. Taylor



Mrs Y. Whitehead (Co R.E Lead/HLTA/Lead TA)

Mrs J. Minshull

Mrs S. Simm




Midday Supervisors:


Miss C. Darling

Mrs L. Rowlinson

Miss L. Pickles

Mrs S. Walker

Mrs J. Watts

Mrs S. Cartwright

Mr S. Holmes

Mrs M. Seaton

Miss N. BrocklehurstMiss T. Smith

Miss L. Hill

Mrs L. Pickup

Wrap-Around Care: 
Ms J. WrightMr S. Holmes
Miss J. WhiteMrs S. Cartwright


Caretaking team:


Mr T. Daly


Miss M. Nicholson

Miss L. Pickles


Miss N. Brocklehurst


Mrs L. Rowlinson 

Clerk to Governors:

Ms H. Kindleysides



Our Link Staff / Governors


Link Subject/TopicStaff LeadLink Governor (if applicable)
Anti-bullyingMrs Bland/Miss WilsonJess McFarlane
Eco SchoolMiss RedicanCilla Hollman
EYFSMrs ClarkeCilla Hollman
GeographyMiss RedicanCilla Hollman
Health & SafetyMrs BlandRoger Wilkinson
HistoryMiss HampsonPeter Parkin-Child
REMrs WhiteheadDeborah Finney (Foundation)
Literacy (Writing)Miss ReynoldsDeborah Finney
Literacy (Reading)Miss WilsonVACANT
NumeracyMiss DanielsJonathan Lingham
PastoralMrs Bland/Miss WilsonRev. David Mundy
PREVENTMrs Bland/Miss WilsonJess McFarlane
Pupil PremiumMrs HadfieldMichelle Massey
SafeguardingMrs Bland/Miss WilsonAnita Birchall
SENDMrs HadfieldMichelle Massey


'From tiny acorns, great forests grow.'