Menu

The Duke of Norfolk CofE Primary School

Home Page
IMPORTANT - school closure information is on Latest News
Home Page

The Duke of Norfolk CofE Primary School

Year 5 & 6

This week is rather bitter sweet for our Y6s. All the hard work you had put in throughout KS2, especially this last year, was aiming towards this week. Some of you will be glad it's not happening and some of you will be disappointed. Your commitment and your attitude towards your learning is second to none. Just remember, a test cannot measure how amazing you are. You are all incredibly talented in many different ways. We cannot tell you how incredibly proud of you all we are.

Keep Safe

Love from us all xxx

Dear Year 6...

Still image for this video
* If you are finding any of this work a bit too tricky without having your teacher there, then feel free to complete the work located in the rainbow icon.  This work will still keep you practising key skills needed for year 5 and 6, but which you can do independently.  And remember, what we are going through at the moment is not normal, so just do your best and if you feel yourself getting frustrated at the work, go and have a break for a few minutes and come back to it when you feel calmer. You've got this 5/6!*

Learning Activities: Monday

Learning Activities: Tuesday

Learning Activities: Wednesday

Learning Activities: Thursday

Learning Activities: Friday

Helpful Links:

(These links may be useful when home-schooling. Please note, they are not officially endorsed by school, and although some are free or have free resources, others may require registration or subscription). 

 

Fantastic resources linked to multiple subjects and/or the wider curriculum:

BBC Bitesize (free KS1 and KS2 resources available): https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

The National Academy (free lessons): https://www.thenational.academy/online-classroom

Twinkl (currently free account with code UKTWINKLHELPS): https://www.twinkl.co.uk/

IXL (some free maths and English available): https://uk.ixl.com/

Primary Resources (free resources): http://www.primaryresources.co.uk/

PE with Joe Wicks, The Body Coach (free daily PE session): https://www.thebodycoach.com/blog/pe-with-joe-1254.html

Classroom Secrets (some free resources available): https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/

Mrs Mactivity (subscription required): https://www.mrsmactivity.co.uk/

Cosmic Kids Yoga and Mindfulness (free): https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga

Go Noodle (some free movement and mindfulness resources): https://www.gonoodle.com/

Supermovers (free dance videos linked to the curriculum): https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

BBC Newsround (free): https://www.bbc.co.uk/newsround

ICT games (free game for maths and English): https://www.ictgames.com/

Healthy Kidz Global Challenge (registration required): https://healthy-kidz.com/healthy-kidz-global-challenge/

 

Excellent English websites:

Literacy Shed (free resources available): https://www.literacyshed.com/home.html

Phonics Play (currently free subscription): https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/

Teach Your Monster To Read (registration required): https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/

Spelling Shed (subscription required): https://www.spellingshed.com/en-gb

We Are Teachers (some free online read aloud and activities): https://www.weareteachers.com/virtual-author-activities/

 

Marvellous Maths websites:

White Rose Maths (free resources available): https://whiterosemaths.com/

Top Marks (free resources available): https://www.topmarks.co.uk/

The Maths Factor (with Carol Vordeman, currently free): https://www.themathsfactor.com/

Master The Curriculum (some free resources available. Subscription required for others): https://masterthecurriculum.co.uk/

Maths Shed (subscription required): https://www.mathshed.com/en-gb

Primary Stars Education (registration required. Some free resources, others require subscription): https://primarystarseducation.co.uk/

Contact Your Teacher

If you need to contact a Y5/6 teacher urgently, please use the contact form below. We will try and monitor this regularly and aim to respond within 24 hours.

'From tiny acorns, great forests grow.'
Top