Menu

The Duke of Norfolk CofE Primary School

Home Page
Home Page

The Duke of Norfolk CofE Primary School

Year 3 & 4

Picture 1

Over Easter, we won’t be setting work, nor will we be looking at the Facebook page, but we will leave previous work from the Spring term on the website if you wish to access it.

 

As well as the websites listed on our home-schooling page, we have listed some more websites and resources below, which you may wish to use over Easter. These websites are not officially endorsed by school, and although some are free or have free resources, others may require registration or subscription. There is no obligation to complete or access any of the following activities; they are purely there for you to enjoy if you so wish.

 

Thank you so much for all your hard work and support over the last couple of weeks; you are doing an amazing job and we are very proud of all our Dukes children and families. 

 

We hope you all have a restful and enjoyable Easter break.

Stay safe and keep smiling. smiley

 

From the Y3/4 Team 

 

Possible activities, resources and links

We are proud of you all.smiley

From Miss Hampson, Miss Redican,

Mrs Hadfield & Mrs Pitchford-Harrison

Home Learning Activities: Spring Term 2

 

 

Helpful Links:

(These links may be useful when home-schooling. Please note, they are not officially endorsed by school, and although some are free or have free resources, others may require registration or subscription). 

 

Fantastic resources linked to multiple subjects and/or the wider curriculum:

Derbyshire Wider Opportunities Music (free) https://derbyshiremusichub.org.uk/get-involved/music-at-home/music-at-home.aspx

BBC Bitesize (free KS1 and KS2 resources available): https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

Twinkl (currently free account with code UKTWINKLHELPS): https://www.twinkl.co.uk/

IXL (some free maths and English available): https://uk.ixl.com/

Primary Resources (free resources): http://www.primaryresources.co.uk/

PE with Joe Wicks, The Body Coach (free daily PE session): https://www.thebodycoach.com/blog/pe-with-joe-1254.html

Classroom Secrets (some free resources available): https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/

Mrs Mactivity (subscription required): https://www.mrsmactivity.co.uk/

Cosmic Kids Yoga and Mindfulness (free): https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga

Go Noodle (some free movement and mindfulness resources): https://www.gonoodle.com/

Supermovers (free dance videos linked to the curriculum): https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

BBC Newsround (free): https://www.bbc.co.uk/newsround

ICT games (free game for maths and English): https://www.ictgames.com/

Healthy Kidz Global Challenge (registration required): https://healthy-kidz.com/healthy-kidz-global-challenge/

 

Excellent English websites:

Literacy Shed (free resources available): https://www.literacyshed.com/home.html

Phonics Play (currently free subscription): https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/

Teach Your Monster To Read (registration required): https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/

Spelling Shed (subscription required): https://www.spellingshed.com/en-gb

We Are Teachers (some free online read aloud and activities): https://www.weareteachers.com/virtual-author-activities/

 

Marvellous Maths websites:

White Rose Maths (free resources available): https://whiterosemaths.com/

Top Marks (free resources available): https://www.topmarks.co.uk/

The Maths Factor (with Carol Vordeman, currently free): https://www.themathsfactor.com/

Master The Curriculum (some free resources available. Subscription required for others): https://masterthecurriculum.co.uk/

Maths Shed (subscription required): https://www.mathshed.com/en-gb

Primary Stars Education (registration required. Some free resources, others require subscription): https://primarystarseducation.co.uk/

Contact Your Teacher

If you need to contact a Y3/4 teacher urgently, please use the contact form below. We will try and monitor it regularly and will aim to respond within 24 hours.

'From tiny acorns, great forests grow.'
Top